The Ylämaa Church, which is made of stone, was inaugurated in 1931. The church was designed by Architect Ilmari Launis. The altarpiece, painted by Artist Väinö Saikko, is called “Crucified” and dates from 1939. In the same year, the interior paintings and etched windows were completed by Antti Salmenlinna.
The baptismal font, made of Ylämaa spectrolite gemstone and donated to the parish in 1975, is a unique creation. The rug used at weddings was donated in 1980. The extensions to the church, the parish meeting hall, a kitchen and club facilities, was completed in 1986. The organ, manufactured by the Finnish Kangasala Organ Factory, dates from 1940. It has 16 stops and 3 divisions.