Christmas Market

Welcome to enjoy the Christmas spirit in the city center of Lappeenranta!
Christmas Market at the Maria Square, in front of the Lappee Maria Church on 7th to 22th of December.
Opening hours:
Mon-Fri 11 am - 6 pm
Sat - Sun 11 am - 5 pm

Programme at Christmas Market

Friday, 7 December
At 11 am – Christmas market opening
At 5 pm Fire show, Art School Estradi

Saturday 8 December
At 3 pm - 5 pm Joulupukki (Finnish Santa) at the Christmas Market

Sunday 9 December
At 12 am Epiphany singers

Monday 10 December
At 11.15 am Elfs Choir with Christmas songs

Tuesday 11 December
At 11.15 am Elfs Choir with Christmas songs
At 3 pm - 5 pm Joulupukki (Finnish Santa) at the Christmas Market

Wednesday 12 December
At 11.15 am Elfs Choir with Christmas songs

Thursday 13 December
At 11.15 am Elfs Choir with Christmas songs
At 3 pm - 5 pm Joulupukki (Finnish Santa) at the Christmas Market
At 4.30 pm the most beautiful Christmas carols, Parish of Lappee

Friday 14 December
At 11.15 am Elfs Choir with Christmas songs

Saturday 15 December
At 12 am The Declaration of Christmas Peace for animals
At 1 pm - 3 pm Dog sledding for childrens
At 3 pm - 5 pm Joulupukki (Finnish Santa) at the Christmas Market

Sunday 16 December
At 12 am Christmas Music and Sing-along event

Monday 17 December
At 11.15 am Elfs Choir with Christmas songs

Tuesday 18 December
At 11.15 am Elfs Choir with Christmas songs
At 3 pm - 5 pm Joulupukki (Finnish Santa) at the Christmas Market


Wednesday 19 December
At 11.15 am Elfs Choir with Christmas songs

Thursday 20 December
At 11 am Joulupukki (Finnish Santa) and Ded Moroz (Russian Santa) meeting at Christmas Market
At 3 pm - 5 pm Joulupukki (Finnish Santa) at the Christmas Market

Friday 21 December
At 11.15 am Elfs Choir with Christmas songs

Saturday 22 December
At 3 pm - 5 pm Joulupukki (Finnish Santa) at the Christmas Market