Christmas at the Wolkoff House

 

Christmas is celebrated at the Wolkoff House following the traditions of Johannes Wolkoff and his family.

A tree that reaches up to the ceiling is decorated in the dining hall. Altough the family followed Orthodox Churc year traditions, they celebrated Christmas Eve according to the Finnish ones.

Read more about museum 

Opening hours

Tue 7 Dec – Sun 12 Dec 2021
Tue 14 Dec – Sun 19 Dec 2021
Tue 21 Dec – Wed 22 Dec 2021
Tue 28 Dec – Thu 30 Dec 2021
Sun 2 January 2022
Tue 4 January – Thu 6 January 2022

Christmas tours at the museum
at 12 pm, 2 pm, 3 pm, 4 pm
shop open 11 am – 5 pm

Wolkoff Christmas shop also open on Sat 4 – Sun 5 December 2021